Article on Women and Bruises in the Workplace

Hey Everyone,

Adventure Journal has an nice little article on women with bruises in the workplace- as someone who frequently walks into the office with at least one or two bruises, I can certainly relate. While there are times I feel a bit self conscious about them, overall my general approach (particularly if they are on my face) goes a little something like this: if I make too much of an attempt to cover them, it implies that I have something to hide- something I am embarrassed to talk about. And that’s totally not the case: ask me what the heck happened, and I will happily tell you how one of my teammates accidentally nailed me in the face while going for some sweep, submission, etc.

Anyway, check it out and have a great day everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under bjj, jiu jitsu

Leave a Reply

