Happy Friday! Words of Wisdom Edition

Happy Friday everyone!

Recently I was talking to a friend unfamiliar with jiu jitsu (I know, I still acquire those now and again: shocking) and they asked what competition was like. This was my response.

“Competitions can be sort of stressful at times but personally I feel, win or lose, a sense of accomplishment at the end of it: you did what you could and either you had a really great day, or the matches didn’t play out in your favor [or let’s be real, you made a mistake] and you need to try again. You only really lose if you let fear get the best of you and you no longer participate.”

Not the most eloquent, but it’s the truth. Just wanted to share with you all.

Have a great weekend everyone!

1 Comment

Filed under bjj

One response to “Happy Friday! Words of Wisdom Edition

  1. To read this today is perfect timing for me, I compete tomorrow. Thanks for posting! ūüôā

Leave a Reply

