Happy Friday: Shiny and New Edition

Happy Friday everyone!

Fair warning, this is a bit of a rant. The new iphone is supposed to come out today, which usually wouldn’t even register as an event for me, but my work recently moved across town to the same block as an Apple retail store, and I had to dodge and weave my way into work this morning. And frankly, it was pretty annoying, and I find the thing a bit silly. It’s just a phone.

Sure, having the shiny, new thing out there is fun and all, but I feel like people lose focus when it comes to new phones or, coming back to jiu jitsu and the fancy expensive gi’s or other gear out there. I buy gi’s to do jiu jitsu, I don’t do jiu jitsu to buy gi’s.

Ok, my rant is over. Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under bjj

Leave a Reply

