Good News and Bad News

So I’m full of all sorts of good news and (sort of) bad news today:

Good news! I thought of a great topic to write a post about. Bad news! It took so long to come up with it (I only have so much free time guys) and it’s probably going to take a while to write it, that I can’t post it today. But good news! It’ll be up tomorrow- that’s the plan, anyway.

Good news! I’ve lost weight to the point I think I went down a gi size. Bad news! The hyperlyte gi that I bought is the old gi size, so it looks like I look like I’m swimming in it. Good news! I get to buy a new, smaller gi. Bad news!…I have to buy a new, smaller gi.

And lastly good news! My roommate ran into Game of Thrones actor Kit Harrington (aka everyone’s favorite bastard, Jon Snow) at a coffeeshop in the city.

Jon-Snow-S3

Bad news! She wasn’t sure it was him, and when she finally realized who it was, she was totally tongue-tied, and sadly did not tell him that “he knew nothing” or made any other sort of cheesy Game of Thrones reference.

Any good or bad news that you would like to share? Let me know, otherwise have a great day everyone!

1 Comment

Filed under bjj

One response to “Good News and Bad News

  1. AnthonyR

    Good news; I won a free gi from VHTS and it’s super duper nice. Bad news; it’s a little too small for me. Good news; I just need to lose a few pounds and my new gi from VHTS will fit nicely. Bad news; I have to lose a few pounds so that my new gi from VHTS will fit nicely.

Leave a Reply

