Happy Friday: DIY, or Lack Thereof Edition

Happy Friday everyone!

Warning, this is a little whiny/ranty, but I just need to get this off my chest. Am I crazy, is this a thing now? People have absolutely no drive to solve problems on their own and instead rely on others to solve it for them? I’m finding more and more (off the mat) people just give up when there’s a problem or refuse to find an answer for themselves. And it’s apparently driving me a little batty.

But it’s just silly in my opinion: I don’t walk into class and expect someone to just give me a sweep or submission, and I don’t just give up when something doesn’t go my way. You continue to work, persevere and either find the answer to your problem, or discover an alternative solution. And if that fails, you get up and try again.

I know I’m preaching to the choir, but damn it’s annoying.

For suffering my little rant I’ve added a picture of baby animals- because who doesn’t like puppies and kittens? Really.

puppy and kitten

Anyway, have a great weekend everyone!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy Friday: DIY, or Lack Thereof Edition

  1. Well, I have good news and I have bad news. The good news is; you’re not crazy! The bad news is; it’s been a thing for a long time, and it’s only getting worse. People who train in martial arts where you can fail, and have to adapt, endure, and put forth effort to succeed, understand the realities of life a little more, I think.

Leave a Reply

