In House Tournament and Stuff

This Sunday a good amount of the academy and affiliates braved the snow forecast for our in-house tournament. It was great to see everyone compete, and as an added bonus some students were promoted, so all in all it was a pretty great day. I’m definitely looking forward to seeing how these newly promoted students grow and develop their jiu jitsu. Great job, guys!

So, the extra:

In celebration of the holidays, I grabbed my teammate Sarah and will be doing a little series of videos over the next two weeks- sort of the 12 days of Christmas, but “The 12 Days of Judo” . It’s not at all educational/inspirational or anything of that nature, it’s just for fun- and to be perfectly honest it’s been a long time since I’ve been in front of a camera so the first couple are going to be a little rough (and at times I sound a bit like a jackass, so you know, I’ve got that going for me), but I’m hoping everyone will be sort of amused by the end of it.

Anyway, the video is for Day 1: Ippon Seoinage. The video’s below, and will be posted on my page on google plus (which i’m still tweaking with). So, er, enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

