The Skirt on the Mat IRL

Hey guys, so my teammate told me that someone recognized me in the real world as the Skirt on the Mat while I was out in California.

If you guys see me, please by all means say hi! I’ll certainly be happy to meet you.  If it makes you feel any better, Rick from Middle Age BJJ at Pans last year walked up to where we were sitting and just said out loud to our group, “So, who’s Skirt on the Mat?”

That’s me!

I may be surprised, definitely happy to meet you. It’s one of the great things about jiu jitsu: meeting new people who share the same interest in jiu jitsu.

On that note, I should probably put an actual, non-Katie face photo up….Yeesh…

2 Comments

Filed under bjj

2 responses to “The Skirt on the Mat IRL

  1. Raquel G.

    Post a pic! 🙂

  2. Haha – I’m not sure I want folks I train with reading my blog – who knows if they’d appreciate how I describe them? I mostly try to NOT describe them, but I think I started calling one guy I’mSoStrongMan (not so flattering) and another CrushMe (meant to be a compliment!). Huh. I tried to do initials, but that didn’t work so well. But maybe it wouldn’t be a bad thing – I’m always game to talk about this stuff All The Time.

    Would still be thrilled to meet other bloggers IRL – you start to feel like you know them & their struggles after awhile!

Leave a Reply

