Oh No, The Rain!

I don’t know what its like in other parts of the country, but it’s raining and pretty dreary today in the good old Mid-Atlantic region today. Which means, invariably, there will be a low body count in class tonight. While I understand concerns regarding driving in the rain, and other commuting issues, there’s still a small part of me that wonders if my teammates are somehow related to Oz’s Wicked Witch of the West, because when there is water falling from the sky they are no where to be found (I assume they go home, but you catch my drift).

Is it the rain itself, or the environmental ambiance that makes people run home? I have to admit curling up in bed with a book and a cup of hot chocolate sounds tempting, but what is even more tempting is competing at the Pan Games (or is it just Pans now?) and knowing that I took every opportunity to train and try as hard as I could to get my game to its best level in the year between tournaments.

But I can also be a goal oriented over-achiever, so maybe my opinion is a bit biased. Maybe.

So do you find yourself running from the rain, or do you trudge into class anyway? Let me know!

Leave a comment

Filed under bjj, Training

Leave a Reply

